Seeking nature

Ever since childhood I loved to go out and explore everything around me and go as far as my feet would take me and ever since childhood I never came far because my feet would hurt pretty soon.

Nowadays I still like to go for a walk. Unfortunately it would take me a good one hour foot marsh to even get to a place whithout masses of cars and motor bikes racing along right next to me. However, even if I get to a nice place that has at least some gras and trees on the left and the right side it’s never quiet.

On a hot summer day like it was today, there are tons of couples with dogs and kids who had the same idea like me and spent their spare time at the same “this is not nature but at least it looks green”-esque place and keep chatting, persuading, yelling, shouting, crying, barking and whatever form of communication which makes noise you could imagine.

Project “seeking peace and silence in nature for a couple hours” is still in progress.

Looking at these pictures I took, I wish I would still be there. Being back home feels like walking back into a cage…a cage with food, a shower and a cozy bed though.

Have you ever heard about the Appalachian Trail? It’s a 3000km trail from Georgia to Maine. These people sure enjoy a lot of silence. Then again I wonder why these people do that and if a 3 day hike isn’t sufficient.

Hm, I think I’ll write about it next time. Thanks for reading and have a good start into the next week.

Leave a Reply

